Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Peaceful Spirit

Peaceful Spirit

January 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Peaceful Spirit
"Unfortunately, my experience with the Derrick Hodges Agency was a nightmare, to say the least! All statements given have be documented and given to State Farm HQ. it was shamful the way I was spoken to by Derrick Hodges himself. Using a forceful, dictatorial and aggressive voice tone was threating for a 75 y/o Disabled Senior! I simply wanted to change my limites to my policy. In addition, I was shouted at by Derrik's assistant, Alta (spelling?) He was more aggressive and threating with a loud voice tone, as well. When I decided to cancel my policy due to unreasonable increase in my premiums, a representative stated, "It's cancelled!" That was not true! When I called to check, State Farm HQ stated, "We did not receive a cancellation from the Hodges agency." Bottom line, intentionally or not, that agency caused me a lot of anxiety and a lot of time trying to get the money from my cancellation. They were very successful with causing me a lot of troulbe getting my partial refund. Most importantly, I learned how State Farm operates! You can NOT call HQ and complain about their agencies. If you have a dispute, it has to resovled at the Agency level. In other words, if the agency "screws" you in any way, you have to deal with the Agency, the perpetrator, of the wrong doing! It's like telling the teacher the "bully" hit you and the teacher tells you to deal with the bully yourself. NEVER AGAIN, STATE FARM!"
Profile photo of Natural Remediez

Natural Remediez

August 19, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Natural Remediez
"Most unethical group of guys ever, there is another insurance company next to them, they saw me going over there, some guy runs out the door bad mouths the other insurance company, then harrasses me for a quote. If that's the way State Farm does business I don't want any part of it!"
Profile photo of Tamiko Carter

Tamiko Carter

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Tamiko Carter
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Greg Ekholm

Greg Ekholm

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Greg Ekholm
"Being an investor in Colorado and purchasing properties in the Memphis area, I need an insurance agency that I can trust to take care of me. When I initially purchased the homeowners policies everyone was very helpful and made that part of my purchases go smoothly. - - I can now report that Derrick and his office staff still continues to provide the support I want and need. Thanks to Derrick, Elta, Antonio and Daija to name just a few. I had a small issue with the bank that purchased the loan on one of my properties and everyone was extremely helpful and quickly resolved the issue with this banks mortgage department. Great work folks. Please be safe and thanks for your support."
Profile photo of dede jackson

dede jackson

March 13, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by dede jackson
"Sad place they do not take care of there Customer as they should the lady at the front is horrible when u call to speak to your Agent she will say they are not there when they are.Never Again for me and my family at this place!!!!!"
Profile photo of Antonio Auriene

Antonio Auriene

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Antonio Auriene
"I’m so impressed with the staff at this agency! Derrick is always accessible and just one phone call away from providing help! He’s pleasant and so is his staff!"
Profile photo of Gwen Hall

Gwen Hall

October 31, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Gwen Hall
"Derrick Hodges State farm is friendly and well organized and every time I come into the office they greet me with warm smiles Caint get better than that!😊"
Profile photo of Jayne from The Joint Chiropractic

Jayne from The Joint Chiropractic

September 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Jayne from The Joint Chiropractic
"I stopped by there today to get car insurance as I have just purchased a newer car. The entire staff is stellar! Elta is so kind, supportive, and KNOWLEDGEABLE! Derrick, you have an outstanding crew! Thank you ALL so much!"
Profile photo of Prima McNeill

Prima McNeill

September 15, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Prima McNeill
"Nice"
Profile photo of Willie Greg

Willie Greg

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Willie Greg
"That waited on me was fantastic"
Profile photo of Demetrica Jones

Demetrica Jones

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Demetrica Jones
"Favorite State Farm Team in Memphis!!!!!"
Profile photo of Linda Williams

Linda Williams

January 29, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Linda Williams
"I bought a car on December 29, 2017 and decided that I didn't want the car . So on January 3 2018 I called and canceled the policy, mind you I only had the policy 4 days, they charged me 144 dollars for canceling the policy. When I opened the policy it was over the phone and the lady that opened the policy in no way informed me of cancellation were.Only three weeks later did I received a check for only half of what I paid. I would not want for anyone to go through what I am dealing with now. So please be cautious about dealing with this company."
Profile photo of Jason Stockwell

Jason Stockwell

September 19, 2013

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Stockwell
"I went into Derrick Hodges State Farm as a person new to the Memphis area. They were so helpful that it really blew me away! I would highly recommend this State Farm agent. I don't really like to leave feed back very much, but these guys are great!"